Management Team

Scroll down below to view contact information for the POA Management Team.

Main Number | (305) 935-5555
Tennis Center/Island Shoppe  |   (305) 937-7850
Food & Beverage
Dining Reservations | (305) 937-7840
Island Club Pool Bar | (305) 937-7870
Take-out (305)937-7866
The Spa | (305) 937-7860
Security - Front Gate | (305) 937-7845

         

General Operations 


        Chief Operating Officer
Steve Matlaga, CCM
smatlaga@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-3567

         

Marketing

         

Director of Marketing & Public Relations

Stephanie DeThomas
sdethomas@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7883

         

Finance

        Director of Finance and Technology
Jennifer Hecheverria
jhecheverria@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7816


         

Human Resources

       

Director of Human Resources

Debra Lavoie, PHR, SHRM-CP
dlavoie@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-3564

           

       

Development & Engagement Manager

Joanne Engel
jengel@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-4702

         

Membership Services

       

Membership Director

Joy Boros
jboros@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7830

         

Security


       

Director of Security & Transportation

Daniel O’Connell
doconnell@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-3561


       

 

 The Spa


        Director of Spa, Fitness and Aquatics
Karrie Griffiths
kgriffiths@williamsislandclub.com
305.466.3578


       

TennisCenter

       

Director of Tennis

Carlos Triana
ctriana@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7850

         

Food & Beverage


       

Director of Food and Beverage

Damian Collins
dcollins@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-4704

           

       

Executive Chef

Douglas Sisk
dsisk@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7840

         

Property Management & Facilities


         

Director of Property Management & Facilities

John Duggan
jduggan@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 466-4718
           
       

Assistant Property Manager

Nick Aleyanis
naleyanis@williamsislandclub.com
(305) 937-7888
           
       

Facilities Manager

Hector Salinas
hsalinas@williamsislandclub.com
(305)466-4719